
Note to Owner / Lawful Possessor:  Make 2 copies – one for the individual receiving the Trespass Notice and one for your 
records. If possible, attach a photo to your copy. Once the Trespass Notice has been served, keep documentation to support 
service.  

 
 
 
Date of Incident:           /   /                   Time of Incident:                         AM     PM 
 
Incident Location:                    
 
Person Receiving Trespass Notice:           
 
Address:         Phone:     

 

 Male 

 Female 

Date of Birth Height Weight Eye Color Race 

 
REASON FOR TRESPASS NOTICE:         

              

              

               

 
According to Minnesota Statute 609.605, no person shall intentionally trespass on the land of another and 
refuse to depart from that land, without a legal basis, when a demand to do so is made by the lawful 
possessor or his/her agent.  

 
This notice informs you that you are prohibited from trespassing, entering, or occupying the 

land, dwelling, and/or property located at:         

               

 
This Trespass Notice constitutes a written demand to depart from the land and property immediately. Any 
violation of this will be considered a criminal trespass and a violation of Minnesota Statute 609.605. Violators 
may be subject to imprisonment up to 90 (ninety) days or a fine amount up to $1,000, or both. Violators who 
qualify for enhanced penalties under Minnesota Statute 609.153, may be subject to imprisonment up to 365 
days or a fine amount up to $3,000, or both.  

 
 
Dates of Trespass:          /           /               to         /    /                 (not to exceed one year)   
 
 
          
Name of individual issuing trespass notice (please print) 
 
 
          
Signature of individual receiving trespass notice 
 
 
Trespass Notice method of delivery:      In Person    Via certified mail  
  

TRESPASS NOTICE 


